4/29/2015 (week 26/104) 

Bonjour!

Visited Switzerland today for our P-day so it was an absolute blast! We took a hike that nearly killed me but the view was worth it. 
   
Big news though. Elder Bednar of the Quorom of the Twelve Apostles visited us in a mission wide conference this week. WOW. WOWOWOWOWOWOW. I cannot tell you everything that man said, but I wish to testify that he is called of God. The things that he told us, doctrinally, I cannot write, for they were so great. You thought he told you good stuff in General Conference? You have no idea. He faciliated a unique mission wide discussion in which we talked about agency, faith, reality, creations, missionary work, how to recognize the Spirit, and so many other things. Revelation was flowing between everyone and I feel like it was some kind of pentacostal event. It was incredible. The SMALL news from the conference was that we would be receiving iPads to help with the work out here within two weeks. We are so excited because it will just jet the work.

Other than that, we have been using improved teaching and studying methods that Elder Bednar provided, and the improvement to our spirituality and access to revelation and learning has been extended considerably. Our work is being effected by this and we are really starting to see a lot of success here in our tiny little town.

I am happy. 

I am so happy right now.

Cultural bit: The first shop you will see when crossing the border from Switzerland to Italy at Ponte Tresa will be a Gelateria. Let this expand and illustrate a concept about Italy for a moment.

Spiritual Bit: I have a testimony of Prophets and Apostles. Their power is the true power of God, and I can testify that they truly do recieve revelation for the church. I saw instance after instance during that conference where he explained something to me and the others that he would NEVER have known to explain without his authority. One such example was when he was talking to an Elder and President Dibb, behind him wrote on a piece of paper what he should tell the Elder, given his personal circumstances, however, right before he was about to give it to Elder Bednar, Elder Bednar began saying aloud the words that were on the paper yet to be received. 

These people have been called to help us, guys. We receive guidance from them so often, and how often do we actually follow it? 

I urge everyone out there to pay more attention and put into practice the things that these men say, for they are given by a loving God to help us be happy. They are special witnesses of Christ, and I promise that their authority and keys are real.

I testify that Christ is alive. He lives. He speaks. He is a real, tangible being. He loves you, and knows you by name. I testify of the living reality of this gospel. This is not just a thing that we preach because it sounds good. These are real things, real  people, and real eternal laws. I know this, and I promise you can know it too! There is a loving God in heaven just waiting for you to ask Him.

I say these things in the name of the beloved Son, Jesus Christ, amen.

Until next week,

Anziano Squire     A Ristorante in Como

 Looking down the street of my new home, Varese 

  Laveno

  Sacro Monte

 Lake Como

  Our view of the mountains  

 Our District: Sorella Besco, Sorella Warren, me, Anziano Reese, Gabrielle (the Ward Mission Leader)

The view from our window

 Silvio

Leave a Reply

