3/23/2016 (week 73/104)

I know, I know. It’s been an entire month! But we haven’t had a great amount of time lately!! Here’s what happened: I was transferred to the beautiful lake city of Como where I am now with an absolutely STALWART companion named Anziano Thomas (who is also the nicest man on planet earth). Right now, we are serving as the Zone Leaders of the Milano Ovest Zone which covers Milano, Como, Busto Arsizio, Varese, and the Swiss section of the mission, which comprises of Italian speaking Switzerland. What can I say? I’m happier than I’ve been in a very very long time. Definitely the happiest on my whole mission. Being a ZL was described to me as thus: you are a normal missionary, you just have a much grander pool of people to serve that now includes the missionaries in the entire zone. And what an opportunity it is!!! Having more people and more opportunities to serve is the greatest thing in the world, and it is truly the reason why I am so happy. Not only that, but the work is starting to really blow up in Como right now, seeing as we found 6 new people last week, will try to set 6 baptismal dates this week, and the other guys should be having about 5 baptisms next month!!!!! What????? I seriously don’t feel like I am in Italy any more 🙂

I hope to get time to write more soon but until then I love you all and wish you all a wonderful week!!!!

Anziano Squire

We live right next to the lake so we do lake studies occasionally.

 The last group of missionaries in Como.

Leave a Reply

